Hundreds of thousands of Oklahomans are now medical marijuana patients, according to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority.

Under State Question 788, a person 18 years or older would need to apply for a medical marijuana license with the Oklahoma State Department of Health after receiving a note from their doctor.

If approved, the patient would then have to pay $100 to obtain that license.

Since applications became available in August 2018, officials say thousands of Oklahomans have applied for licenses.

Click here to read the complete article

K. Butcher ~ KFOR.com

Recent News Articles

Monday September 23

Arkansas: $1 million in pot taxes fill state coffers - Cannabis News

in Finance

by Bruce Kennedy - Editor in Chief

The state of Arkansas surpassed the $1 million mark this week in taxes brought in…

149 hits

Monday September 23

Colorado marijuana companies are subject to federal labor laws despite being illegal, court rules -…

in Law & Crime

by Bruce Kennedy - Editor in Chief

A U.S. appeals court has ruled workers in Colorado’s marijuana industry are subject to overtime…

214 hits

Monday September 23

How Rock Climbers Can Use Marijuana In Recovery And Training - Cannabis News

in Sports

by Bruce Kennedy - Editor in Chief

Improved sleep, training motivation, and reduced anxiety are just some ways in which marijuana can…

135 hits

Monday September 23

More Illinois suburbs starting to say 'yes' to pot sales - Cannabis News

in Cannabis News

by Bruce Kennedy - Editor in Chief

The towns are part of an evolving scorecard of discussions taking place in the suburbs…

550 hits

Tuesday September 24

Uruguay makes first commercial marijuana export shipment - Cannabis News

in World News

by Bruce Kennedy - Editor in Chief

Uruguay has made its first commercial export shipment of marijuana since legalizing the drug in…

280 hits